Furthering Ecumenical Cooperation within Leicester and Leicestershire
Denominational Ecumenical Officers. DEOs
These are the Officers appointed by the denominations in the County of Leicestershire to work with the County Ecumenical Development Officer.
In Leicestershire these are:
1.    Methodist Church: Revd Gordon Webb
2.    Mr Stan Mackley for the East Midland Baptist Association
3.    Revd Canon Sue Field, Acting Archdeacon of Loughborough
4.    Revd Richard Eastman
5.    Major Ian Mountford, Salvation Army
6.    Rev'd Michael Moore for the RC Church
7.    Society of Friends: vacant
8.    Mr Michael Hockaday, Congregational Federation
April 2017

Links:  National

Church of England www.churchofengland.org
Methodist Church www.methodist.org.uk
Roman Catholic https://www.cbcew.org.uk/
Salvation Army www.salvationarmy.org.uk
Lutheran Church in Great Britain www.lutheranchurch.co.uk
URC www.urc.org.uk
Baptist Union of Great Britain www.baptist.org.uk
The Society of Friends www.quaker.org.uk
The Congregational Federation www.congregational.org.uk
Shiloh Pentecostal Fellowship www.shilohdalstonchurch.org.uk

Links: Local

Anglican Diocese of Leicester www.leicester.anglican.org
Northampton Methodist District www.methodistdistrict23.org.uk
Notts and Derby Methodist District www.methodist-nd.org.uk
RC Diocese of Nottingham www.dioceseofnottingham.uk/
Salvation Army www.salvationarmy.org.uk/eastmidlands
URC East Midland Synod www.urc5.org.uk
East Midlands Baptist Association http://www.embaptists.co.uk
The Congregational Federation
East Midlands


The East Midlands Synod of the United Reformed Church is seeking to appoint a Children’s and Youth Development Officer (Ref CYDO)

Read More







Pioneer Practice Tour, Leicester

Pioneer practice is about seeing possibility, dreams, ideas of how things could be better or new or different. And then making something happen out of that seeing.

Read more and book here


Moving Stories

Latest Newsletter and Events from Moving Stories
Read More